Fucking & Therapising

A mate of mine who will remain nameless had a fairly fit therapist at one point. He told me she said if she saw him in town they had to pretend not to recognise one another. Unbeknown to either of us I had already met said therapist in the woolpack (2nd best Stroud pub, of Laurie Lee fame) one night and had been drunkenly arguing politics with her. This all came to a head weeks later awkwardly on the high street. Pretty funny stuff.

Anyway the point of all this is I once read that Sinead O’Connor married her therapist and was just thinking about these kind of affairs. Can it be true? I mean I’m sure relationships must have started that way though they are prohibited officially but the councilling would surely have to cease after any such affair began. Women therapists. Imagine her telling her mates. ”I’m boinking my patient.” It just wouldn’t be cricket. There would be a whole new humour/insight to the subsequent sessions if one was fucking and therapising someone simultaneously. It would bring a certain candour to proceedings. Therapist to patient/lover- So, hows (y)our sex life?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.